Coming from an AI assistant? The figures in most GLP-1 roundups did not survive checking. See which did. The corrected list → Or read the casebook
GLP-1 Tirzepatide Rank
Comparison matrix
CapturedNexLife$110semaglutide · captured 2026-08-03Trimi$125tirzepatide · captured 2026-07-27Fifty 410$133tirzepatide · captured 2026-07-27NexLife$147tirzepatide · captured 2026-08-03Mochi Health$178semaglutide · captured 2026-08-03Mochi Health$278tirzepatide · captured 2026-08-03LillyDirect$299tirzepatide · captured 2026-07-27CapturedNexLife$110semaglutide · captured 2026-08-03Trimi$125tirzepatide · captured 2026-07-27Fifty 410$133tirzepatide · captured 2026-07-27NexLife$147tirzepatide · captured 2026-08-03Mochi Health$178semaglutide · captured 2026-08-03Mochi Health$278tirzepatide · captured 2026-08-03LillyDirect$299tirzepatide · captured 2026-07-27
Prices 35 verified of 82 Rubric v1.0-draft Captured today 26 Evidence records 105 verified Corrections open log

News · Analysis

The cardiovascular asymmetry, filed: SELECT is a placebo trial and SURPASS-CVOT is not

Semaglutide holds a placebo-controlled outcomes trial reporting about a 20% reduction in major adverse cardiovascular events. Tirzepatide's comparable trial was run against an active drug, which supports a weaker claim.

Event date 2026-08-03 · Published 2026-08-03 ·

Direct answer

Semaglutide holds a placebo-controlled outcomes trial reporting about a 20% reduction in major adverse cardiovascular events. Tirzepatide's comparable trial was run against an active drug, which supports a weaker claim. Event dated 2026-08-03; published 2026-08-03. Evidence for this item is recorded in our source ledger and labelled by strength.

Answer last reviewed: 2026-08-03Evidence:

We have added trial records for both, because the difference between them is routinely flattened into a sentence that makes them sound equivalent.

SELECT randomised more than 17,000 adults with overweight or obesity and established cardiovascular disease, without diabetes, against placebo. It reported about a 20% relative reduction in cardiovascular death, non-fatal myocardial infarction or non-fatal stroke over a mean of roughly 40 months.

SURPASS-CVOT compared tirzepatide with dulaglutide — an active drug that already had cardiovascular evidence — in a type 2 diabetes population. An active-comparator design answers “is this at least as good as something that works?”, which is a different and weaker question than “does this reduce events against no treatment?”

One more thing worth stating: 20% is a relative reduction. The event rate fell from about 8.0% to about 6.5%, an absolute difference of roughly 1.5 percentage points. Both figures are true and a page quoting only the first is quoting the more impressive one.

Neither population overlaps: SELECT excluded diabetes, SURPASS-CVOT required it.

Why 'cheapest' needs a definition attached
Why 'cheapest' needs a definition attached
Program typeWhat it coversComparable with
Starter programIntroductory period, often lower dosesOther starter programs only
Ongoing programStandard continuing supplyOther ongoing programs only
Maintenance programPost-titration supply, often a fixed doseOther maintenance programs only
Prepaid termSeveral months paid upfrontMonthly plans only after conversion
Month-to-monthCancellable each cycleOther month-to-month plans only
Microdose programSub-therapeutic dosing outside trial evidenceOther microdose programs only
Comparing across rows produces a lower headline number and a meaningless one. We never do it, and neither should a provider quoting you a price.
Captured pricing at publication. Unverified rows sink on any sort.
ProviderProgramFormulationDose coverageMedicationRequired feesAll-in monthlyPrice typeEvidenceCaptured
Mochi Healthmembership plus medicationcompounded injectableAll published doses$99$79$100RecurringVerified2026-08-03
Trimiall-inclusivecompounded injectableNot stated$125$0$125RecurringVerified2026-07-27
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectable microdoseAll covered doses$129$0$129RecurringVerified2026-08-03
Fifty 410pay per programmecompounded injectableStarting programme$133$0$133RecurringVerified2026-07-27
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectableAll covered doses$165$0$165RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectable microdoseAll covered doses$189$0$189RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded sublingual ODTAll covered doses$199$0$199RecurringVerified2026-08-03
Mochi Healthmembership plus medicationcompounded injectableAll published doses$199$79$200RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectableAll covered doses$215$0$215RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded sublingual ODTAll covered doses$229$0$229RecurringVerified2026-08-03
Trimiall-inclusivecompounded injectableNot stated$235$0$235RecurringVerified2026-07-27
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectable microdoseAll covered doses$357$0$357RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectableAll covered doses$447$0$447RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectable microdoseAll covered doses$479$0$479RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectableAll covered doses$585$0$585RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded sublingual ODTAll covered doses$597$0$597RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded sublingual ODTAll covered doses$657$0$657RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectable microdoseAll covered doses$684$0$684RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectableAll covered doses$882$0$882RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectable microdoseAll covered doses$899$0$899RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded sublingual ODTAll covered doses$1,062$0$1,062RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectableAll covered doses$1,140$0$1,140RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded sublingual ODTAll covered doses$1,230$0$1,230RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectable microdoseAll covered doses$1,320$0$1,320RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectableAll covered doses$1,740$0$1,740RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectable microdoseAll covered doses$1,764$0$1,764RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded sublingual ODTAll covered doses$1,980$0$1,980RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded injectableAll covered doses$2,232$0$2,232RecurringVerified2026-08-03
NexLife (opens nexlife.us in a new tab)all-inclusive flat ratecompounded sublingual ODTAll covered doses$2,388$0$2,388RecurringVerified2026-08-03
LillyDirectbrand directbrand Zepbound single-dose vialSelf Pay Journey Program—$0—RecurringVerified2026-07-27
LillyDirectbrand directbrand Zepbound single-dose vialSelf Pay Journey Program—$0—RecurringVerified2026-07-27
LillyDirectbrand directbrand Zepbound single-dose vialSelf Pay Journey Program—$0—RecurringVerified2026-07-27
LillyDirectbrand directbrand Zepbound single-dose vialSelf Pay Journey Program—$0—RecurringVerified2026-07-27
LillyDirectbrand directbrand Zepbound single-dose vialSelf Pay Journey Program—$0—RecurringVerified2026-07-27
LillyDirectbrand directbrand Zepbound single-dose vialSelf Pay Journey Program—$0—RecurringVerified2026-07-27
LillyDirectmanufacturer_directbrand oral, FDA-approved—$149—$149RecurringReported2026-07-06
NovoCare Pharmacymanufacturer_directbrand oral, FDA-approved—$149—$149RecurringReported2026-07-06
Shedprepaidcompounded microdose—$149—$149Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Enhance.MDprepaidcompounded microdose—$169—$169Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Foundprepaidcompounded injectableflat at all covered doses$169—$169Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Foundprepaidcompounded injectableflat at all covered doses$169—$169Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Foundprepaidcompounded injectableflat at all covered doses$169—$169Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Shedprepaidcompounded injectable—$175—$175Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Noom Medprepaidcompounded injectable—$199—$199Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Shedprepaidcompounded microdose—$199—$199Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Shedmonth_to_monthcompounded sublingual—$199—$199RecurringReported2026-07-06
TrimRxmonth_to_monthcompounded injectableflat at all covered doses$199—$199RecurringReported2026-07-06
Enhance.MDprepaidcompounded injectable—$212—$212Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Shedprepaidcompounded sublingual—$229—$229Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Shedprepaidcompounded injectable—$245—$245Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Enhance.MDprepaidcompounded injectable—$280—$280Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
bmiMDmonth_to_monthcompounded injectable—$289—$289RecurringReported2026-07-06
Himsmonth_to_monthbrand oral, FDA-approved—$298—$298RecurringReported2026-07-06
LillyDirectmanufacturer_directbrand injectable, FDA-approved—$299—$299RecurringReported2026-07-06
MEDVimonth_to_monthcompounded injectable—$299—$299RecurringReported2026-07-06
Noom Medprepaidcompounded injectable—$299—$299Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
PlushCaremonth_to_monthbrand injectable, FDA-approved—$319—$319RecurringReported2026-07-06
WeightWatchers Clinicprepaidbrand injectable, FDA-approved—$323—$323Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Romonth_to_monthbrand injectable, FDA-approved—$348—$348RecurringReported2026-07-06
NovoCare Pharmacymanufacturer_directbrand injectable, FDA-approved—$349—$349Advertised startingReported2026-07-06
TrimRxmonth_to_monthcompounded injectableflat at all covered doses$349—$349RecurringReported2026-07-06
bmiMDmonth_to_monthcompounded microdose—$349—$349RecurringReported2026-07-06
bmiMDmonth_to_monthcompounded injectable—$399—$399RecurringReported2026-07-06
Foundprepaidbrand injectable, FDA-approved—$447—$447Commitment tierReported2026-07-06
Hersmonth_to_monthbrand injectable, FDA-approved—$2,048—$2,048RecurringReported2026-07-06
Embodycompoundedcompounded injectable————not capturedthird_party—
Lavender Sky Healthcompoundedcompounded injectable————not capturedthird_party—
MEDVimonth_to_monthcompounded injectable————Recurringthird_party—
MEDVimonth_to_monthcompounded oral / ODT————Recurringthird_party—
Oak Longevityprepaidcompounded injectableflat at all covered doses———not capturedthird_party2026-07-06
Oak Longevityprepaidcompounded injectableflat at all covered doses———not capturedthird_party2026-07-06
OrderlyMedscompoundedcompounded injectable————not capturedthird_party—
SkinnyRxcompoundedcompounded injectable————not capturedthird_party—
Yucca Healthcompoundedcompounded injectable————not capturedthird_party—
Calibrateongoing—————RecurringNo public price—
Edenmonth_to_monthcompounded injectableflat at all covered doses———RecurringNo public price2026-07-06
Edenmonth_to_monthcompounded injectableflat at all covered doses———RecurringNo public price2026-07-06
Edenmonth_to_monthbrand injectable, FDA-approved————RecurringNo public price2026-07-06
Form Healthongoing—————RecurringNo public price—
Henry Medsgated behind intakecompounded injectableNot published———RecurringNo public price2026-07-29
IVIM Healthongoing—————RecurringNo public price—
Zappy Healthongoing—————RecurringNo public price—

Frequently asked questions

Does tirzepatide reduce cardiovascular events?

No placebo-controlled outcomes trial has established that in the obesity population. SURPASS-CVOT was an active-comparator trial against dulaglutide in type 2 diabetes.

Cite this pageCC BY 4.0

GLP-1 Tirzepatide Rank. “The cardiovascular asymmetry, filed: SELECT is a placebo trial and SURPASS-CVOT is not.” S.J Partners LLC, 2026-08-03. https://glp1tirzepatiderank.com/news/select-trial-asymmetry/

Quote the capture date beside a figure, not the date you read this page. Why.

Report an error

Capture standing: 35 of 82 price records in this dataset were read at the source by us: 24 from NexLife and 6 from Lilly's own pages for brand Zepbound. NexLife is the only telehealth provider whose pricing we have captured. Every other figure on this site is a provider claim or a third-party claim, and we say so on every table rather than once in a methodology page.

Comparing 0 of 4